The Ultimate Guide To The Star Wars Timeline Order In 2023

Star Wars The Clone Wars Timeline How the Final Arc Coincides with
Star Wars The Clone Wars Timeline How the Final Arc Coincides with from


Star Wars is a science-fiction franchise that has captured the hearts of millions of fans around the world. With its intricate universe and compelling characters, the franchise has become a cultural phenomenon and a global phenomenon. However, with so many movies, TV shows, books, and comics, it can be challenging to know where to start or how to watch the Star Wars series in chronological order. In this guide, we will take a look at the Star Wars timeline order and provide you with everything you need to know to enjoy the series to the fullest.

The Star Wars Timeline Order

The Star Wars timeline order can be divided into three main eras: the Prequel era, the Original trilogy era, and the Sequel era.

The Prequel Era

The Prequel era begins with Episode I: The Phantom Menace, which takes place 32 years before the events of Episode IV: A New Hope. The prequels tell the story of the rise of the Sith and the fall of the Jedi Order. The prequels include three films: The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, and Revenge of the Sith.

The Original Trilogy Era

The Original trilogy era includes the first three Star Wars movies that were released. The era begins with Episode IV: A New Hope, which takes place 19 years after the events of Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. It tells the story of Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, and Han Solo as they fight against the evil Empire. The Original trilogy includes three films: A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi.

The Sequel Era

The Sequel era takes place after the events of the Original trilogy and follows the adventures of a new generation of heroes. The Sequel era includes three films: The Force Awakens, The Last Jedi, and The Rise of Skywalker. The Sequel era also includes the TV series The Mandalorian, which takes place after the fall of the Empire and follows the adventures of a bounty hunter named Din Djarin.

How to Watch Star Wars in Chronological Order

If you want to watch Star Wars in chronological order, you should start with Episode I: The Phantom Menace and work your way through the series in the following order:

1. Episode I: The Phantom Menace

2. Episode II: Attack of the Clones

3. Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

4. Solo: A Star Wars Story

5. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

6. Episode IV: A New Hope

7. Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

8. Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

9. The Mandalorian (TV Series)

10. Episode VII: The Force Awakens

11. Episode VIII: The Last Jedi

12. Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker


Now that you know the Star Wars timeline order, you can watch the series in the correct order and enjoy it to the fullest. Whether you are a longtime fan or a new viewer, the Star Wars universe has something for everyone. So grab some popcorn, sit back, and get ready for an epic journey through a galaxy far, far away.

About admin

Check Also

To Infinity And Beyond: Toy Story New Takes The World By Storm In 2023

Toy Story of Terror! (2013) Posters — The Movie Database (TMDb) from The Beloved …