The Conjuring Timeline: A Journey Through The Scariest Haunted Houses

The Conjuring Universe Timeline (Current) 😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧
The Conjuring Universe Timeline (Current) 😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧😈😱👧 from


Since its inception in 2013, the Conjuring franchise has become one of the most popular horror movie series of all time. It all started with the first movie that introduced us to the Warrens, a couple who investigates paranormal activities. The franchise has since expanded to include several spin-offs and sequels, creating a complex and intriguing timeline that we’ll explore in this article.

The Conjuring (2013)

The first movie takes us back to the early 1970s, where the Warrens investigate the Perron family’s farmhouse in Rhode Island. The family is terrorized by a malevolent spirit that possesses one of the daughters, forcing the Warrens to intervene and perform an exorcism. This movie sets the tone for the rest of the franchise, introducing us to the Warrens and their work as paranormal investigators.

The Conjuring 2 (2016)

The second movie takes place six years after the events of the first movie, in 1977. This time, the Warrens travel to England to investigate the Enfield Haunting, where a single mother and her four children experience a series of terrifying events. The movie features some of the franchise’s most iconic scenes, including the demon nun and the crooked man.

Annabelle (2014)

Annabelle is the first spin-off of the franchise, focusing on the creepy doll introduced in the opening scene of the first Conjuring movie. The movie takes place in the late 1960s and follows a young couple who receives the doll as a gift. As they soon discover, the doll is possessed by a demonic spirit that puts their lives in danger.

Annabelle: Creation (2017)

The second Annabelle movie is a prequel to the first one, taking place in the 1950s. It tells the story of how the doll was created and how it became possessed. The movie follows a group of orphans who move into the house of a dollmaker and his wife, where they uncover the dark secrets of the house and the doll.

The Nun (2018)

The Nun is another spin-off of the franchise, focusing on the demonic nun introduced in the second Conjuring movie. The movie takes place in 1952 and follows a young nun and a priest who investigate the suicide of a nun in Romania. As they soon discover, the suicide is linked to the demonic presence in the abbey.

Annabelle Comes Home (2019)

The third Annabelle movie takes place in 1972, shortly after the events of the first Conjuring movie. It follows the Warrens’ daughter, Judy, who becomes the target of the evil spirits trapped in the artifacts room of their house. The movie features several iconic horror movie characters, including the Ferryman and the Bride.

The Conjuring 3: The Devil Made Me Do It (2021)

The third Conjuring movie takes us back to the Warrens’ work as paranormal investigators, this time focusing on a real-life case from the 1980s. The movie follows the trial of Arne Cheyenne Johnson, who claimed to be possessed by a demon when he committed murder. The Warrens investigate the case and try to prove the existence of demonic possession.


The Conjuring franchise has become a staple of the horror movie genre, creating a complex and fascinating timeline that spans several decades and locations. From the haunted houses of Rhode Island to the dark forests of Romania, the movies take us on a journey through some of the scariest and most iconic horror movie settings. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or a casual viewer, the Conjuring timeline is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.

About admin

Check Also

Is House Of Gucci Available On Netflix In 2023?

House of Gucci Netflix Now You Can Watch 'house of Gucci' Online for Free! from …