What Year Did Each Harry Potter Movie Come Out?

Harry Potter Movies in Order. Typically kids from age 7 to 9 start
Harry Potter Movies in Order. Typically kids from age 7 to 9 start from medium.com

The Beginning of the Series

The Harry Potter movie series began in 2001 with the release of “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone,” also known as “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” in the United States. This movie introduced audiences to the magical world of Harry Potter, a young boy who discovers that he is a wizard and attends Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

The Second Movie

The second movie in the series, “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets,” was released in 2002. In this movie, Harry returns to Hogwarts for his second year, and discovers that there is a monster lurking in the school’s chambers.

The Third Movie

“Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban” was released in 2004. In this movie, Harry learns that a dangerous criminal, Sirius Black, has escaped from the wizard prison of Azkaban and is coming after him.

The Fourth Movie

“Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” was released in 2005. This movie sees Harry competing in the dangerous Triwizard Tournament, while also dealing with the return of the evil Lord Voldemort.

The Fifth Movie

“Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix” came out in 2007. In this movie, Harry and his friends form a secret group to fight against Voldemort and his followers, who have infiltrated the Ministry of Magic.

The Sixth Movie

“Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince” was released in 2009. In this movie, Harry discovers a book that belonged to the mysterious Half-Blood Prince, and learns more about Voldemort’s past.

The Final Two Movies

The last book in the Harry Potter series, “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows,” was split into two movies. Part 1 was released in 2010, and Part 2 was released in 2011. These movies follow Harry as he searches for the Horcruxes, objects that contain pieces of Voldemort’s soul, and prepares for the final battle against the Dark Lord.


The Harry Potter movie series has captivated audiences around the world for over a decade. Each movie was released in a different year, with the first coming out in 2001 and the last in 2011. Fans will continue to enjoy these movies for years to come, as they transport us to a magical world full of adventure and wonder.

About admin

Check Also

Cast Of The Menu Mr. Leibrandt

Mister Chef Tunbridge Wells Menu by Jalico Ltd Issuu from issuu.com The Storyline The Menu …