Marvel Movies In Order To Make Sense

marveluniversechronologicalorder Marvel films
marveluniversechronologicalorder Marvel films from

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU)

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a series of interconnected superhero movies produced by Marvel Studios. The MCU started in 2008 with Iron Man and has since grown to include over 20 movies. Each movie tells a different story, but they all share a common universe and timeline.

Chronological Order of Marvel Movies

If you want to watch the Marvel movies in order to make sense of the story, you should watch them in chronological order. Here is the chronological order of Marvel movies:

1. Captain America: The First Avenger

2. Captain Marvel

3. Iron Man

4. Iron Man 2

5. The Incredible Hulk

6. Thor

7. The Avengers

8. Iron Man 3

9. Thor: The Dark World

10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

11. Guardians of the Galaxy

12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

13. Avengers: Age of Ultron

14. Ant-Man

15. Captain America: Civil War

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming

17. Doctor Strange

18. Black Panther

19. Thor: Ragnarok

20. Avengers: Infinity War

21. Ant-Man and The Wasp

22. Captain Marvel (post-credits scene)

23. Avengers: Endgame

24. Spider-Man: Far From Home

The Importance of Watching in Chronological Order

Watching the Marvel movies in chronological order is important because it helps you understand the timeline and how the events in each movie connect to the others. For example, Captain America: The First Avenger takes place during World War II, while Captain Marvel takes place in the 1990s. Watching them in order helps you understand how Captain America became a part of the modern-day Avengers team.

Additionally, watching the movies in order helps you understand the progression of the characters. For example, Iron Man starts as a selfish billionaire but grows to become a hero willing to sacrifice himself for the greater good.

The Future of the MCU

Marvel Studios has announced a number of upcoming movies and TV shows that will be a part of the MCU. These include:

– Black Widow (2023)

– Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2023)

– Eternals (2024)

– Spider-Man: No Way Home (2024)

– Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2025)

– Thor: Love and Thunder (2025)

– Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2026)

– The Marvels (2026)

– Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania (2027)


Watching the Marvel movies in order is a fun and exciting way to experience the MCU. By following the chronological order, you can better understand the timeline, the characters, and the events that connect the movies. With a number of upcoming movies and TV shows, the future of the MCU looks bright.

About admin

Check Also

James Bond M: The Ultimate Spy Movie Of 2023

M (Ralph Fiennes) James Bond Wiki FANDOM powered by Wikia from The Plot James …